Loading Events

« All Events

Learners’ Service

Sat, December 21 at 10:00 am11:00 am

|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Sat, November 2, 2019 at 10:00am

One event on Sat, November 9, 2019 at 10:00am

One event on Sat, November 16, 2019 at 10:00am

One event on Sat, November 23, 2019 at 10:00am

One event on Sat, December 7, 2019 at 10:00am

One event on Sat, December 14, 2019 at 10:00am

One event on Sat, December 21, 2019 at 10:00am

One event on Sat, January 4, 2020 at 10:00am

One event on Sat, January 11, 2020 at 10:00am

One event on Sat, January 18, 2020 at 10:00am

One event on Sat, January 25, 2020 at 10:00am

It can be hard to enjoy services – to find the prayers spiritually elevating or comforting – when you’re unsure where we are in the book, what comes next, when to sit or stand, what to say or sing or just skip. That’s why our shul has a proud tradition of learning services, to help everyone find his or her place. This year, Rabbi Kalmanofsky, Rabbi Hammerman, Hazzan Hirschhorn, and student rabbis will take turns leading the hour-long classes on Shabbat.

Details

Date:
Sat, December 21
Time:
10:00 am – 11:00 am
Event Category: